QuickBooks Online Integration
What happens if I delete a published invoice in Procore?
If you delete a scanned invoice in Procore, ProScan+ will keep a record of deleted invoices for future reference. For example, deleting this invoice after it has been published to Procore:
After deleting it from Procore:
In ProScan+ it will now have a status of ‘Deleted‘ and can be seen in the ‘Deleted (in Procore)‘ tab in the interface:
These deleted invoices can then be either republished to Procore or deleted from ProScan+ using the bulk actions tool: